Director



Columbus Arts Commission

3115.02 - Creation—Membership terms.

The Columbus art commission is created and established. The commission shall consist of ten (10) citizens of the city appointed by the mayor with the approval of council. The members of the commission shall be experienced and interested in the arts of architecture, landscape architecture, sculpture, painting or other similar arts and works of art and shall serve without compensation for a term of five (5) years, except that the terms of the original members shall be two (2) for one (1) year, two (2) for two (2) years, two (2) for three (3) years, two (2) for four (4) years, and two (2) for five (5) years. The commission shall annually select from its membership a chairman who shall preside over its meetings and a vice-chairman who shall serve in the absence of the chairman. A majority of the members shall constitute a quorum and a majority vote of those present shall be required for any action by the commission.

Board Roster:

First Name	Last Name	Term Exp.
Diane	Nance (Chair)	8/31/2026
Merijn	Van der Heijden (Vice-Chair)	7/31/2023
Mary	Gray	7/31/2026
Matthew	Mohr	7/31/2023
Eliza	Но	7/31/2023
Lisa	McLymont	6/31/2025
Gamal	Brown	7/31/2024

Staff:

Luis Teba	lfteba@columbus.gov	614-645-8062
	9	