## Area Commission Membership Registration

	Α	В	
1	FIELD	CURRENT INFORMATION	C NEW INFORMATION
1	Legistar	Legistar	NEW INFORMATION
	Ecgistai	Legistai	(1) Please print new
	Far South	_Change of address/tele number	information clearly,
	ColumbusAC		OR (2) Place a "check" in
		(note action required - appointment,	these boxes if member
	(enter the name of the	reappointment, resignation,	is re-elected and
	Commission)	informational change notes)	information is unchanged
			(3) Do not forget to
			update "Term
			Expiration" for re- elected members
2	First Name		elected members
	That ivanic	Michael	
3	Last Name	Walker	
4	Title		
5	Address		
3	Address	926 Tellega Avenue	
6	City	Columbus	
7	State	Ohio	
8	Zip Code	43207	
9	Home Telephone	(614) 497-9213	
10	Work Telephone	Cell – (740) 649-5376	
11	Fax Number		
12	Email Address	m_walker_sr@yahoo.com	
13	District/Designation	At-Large	
14	Term Start Date	07/01/16	-
15	Term Expiration	06/30/19	
16	Seat Succession	Robert Patterson	

## **Part I Area Commissions**

## B) Resumes/Bios

Please obtain and attach a brief Bio or Resume from any new Area Commissioners and attach it to the Membership Registration Form (see enclosed two samples). Resumes do not have to be extensive but the Mayor's Office wants to know who is being nominated for appointment.

Michael Walker has been a resident of Columbus since 1978. He was born at Weaver Air Force Base in Rapid City, South Dakota. He is a graduate of Victorvalley High School in Victorvalley, California and Delaware State College.

Mr. Walker is retired from the United States Navy as a Lt. Commander and has been a professional electrician for 45 years and is currently working for C & W Services, which is doing electrical work for the new Amazon Fulfillment Center.

He is a member of the American Legion, the International Association of Electrical Inspectors, the Scioto Southland Civic Association, and is a founding member of the Native American Indian Center, currently located on Innis Avenue.

He is a volunteer with the Franklin County Emergency Management, Community Emergency Response Team, the Franklin County Amateur Radio Emergency Services, and the Central Ohio Storm Watchers.