

City of Columbus

Office of City Clerk 90 West Broad Street Columbus OH 43215-9015 columbuscitycouncil.org

Legislation Text

File #: 0125X-2010, Version: 1

To recognize the Covenant Ministries International Fellowship as they host their annual conference at the Southfield Community Baptist Church - The House of Hope of Columbus, Ohio on September 14-17, 2010.

WHEREAS, the Covenant Ministries International Fellowship was founded in Erie, Pennsylvania by Seven Founding Fathers; and

WHEREAS, the Seven Founding Fathers were Bishop Dwane Brock, Presiding Bishop, Bishop J. Hezekiah Martin, Second Presiding Bishop, Bishop Darrell F. Sheares, Third Presiding Bishop, Bishop Brehon Hall, Chancellor of the College of Bishops, Bishop Clifton McNair III, Bishop of Protocol, The Very Reverend Michael Lamont Miles and The Very Reverend Randall Parker; and

WHEREAS, the Covenant Ministries International Fellowship reaches beyond denominational boundaries to reach the lost for Jesus Christ and together the Seven Founding Fathers have brought together from across the country some of God's greatest leaders in Christian Covenant; and

WHEREAS, the Covenant Ministries International Fellowship will host their annual conference at the Southfield Community Baptist Church - The House of Hope Columbus, Ohio, Bishop J. Hezekiah Martin, Senior Pastor on September 14th through September 17th, and

WHEREAS, the theme of this year's annual conference is "Taking the City in 2010" and will feature high spirited worship services and the collection of non perishable items and clothing for local homeless shelters; now, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLUMBUS:

That this Council does hereby recognize the Covenant Ministries International Fellowship as they host their annual conference at the Southfield Community Baptist Church - The House of Hope of Columbus, Ohio, Bishop J. Hezekiah Martin, Senior Pastor and thank them for their contributions to the community.