

## City of Columbus

## Legislation Details (With Text)

"				
File #:	0175X-2017 Version: 1			
Туре:	Ceremonial Resolution	Status:	Passed	
File created:	6/7/2017	In control:	Klein	
On agenda:	6/12/2017	Final action:	6/14/2017	
Title:	To Recognize and Congratulate Loann Crane for receiving the Spirit of Denny Griffith Award at the 2017 Columbus College of Art and Design Senior Fashion Show.			
Sponsors:	Zach M. Klein, Elizabeth Brown, Mitchell Brown, Shannon G. Hardin, Jaiza Page, Michael Stinziano, Priscilla Tyson			
Indexes:				
Code sections:				
<b>A</b> 44 a a la una a un 4 a c				

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/14/2017	1	CITY CLERK	Attest	
6/13/2017	1	MAYOR	Signed	
6/12/2017	1	COUNCIL PRESIDENT	Signed	
6/12/2017	1	Columbus City Council	Adopted	Pass

To Recognize and Congratulate Loann Crane for receiving the Spirit of Denny Griffith Award at the 2017 Columbus College of Art and Design Senior Fashion Show.

WHEREAS, Loann Crane was born in Martin's Ferry, Ohio and later moved to the City of Columbus to attend The Ohio State University; and

WHEREAS, Loann Crane was the first woman to chair the Columbus College of Art and Design's board of trustees; and

**WHEREAS**, Loann Crane has had a lasting impact on the college, most visibly by the building bearing her name: the Loann Crane Center for Design, a space for CCAD student and other to congregate, study and learn; and

**WHEREAS**, Loann has been a longtime supporter of CCAD initiatives, including the Griffith Faculty Excellence Fund, the Senior Fashion Show, and the college's Master of Fine Arts program; and

WHEREAS, Loann Crane has dedicated her life to the arts and social justice; and

**WHEREAS**, Loann Crane will be formally recognized for her years of dedication and support of CCAD at the 2017 CCAD Senior Fashion Show on Friday, May 12, 2017; now therefore,

**BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLUMBUS**: That this Council does hereby celebrate Loann Crane's dedication to the arts and congratulate her for receiving the Spirit of Denny Griffith Award.