

Legislation Text

File #: 0137X-2016, Version: 1

To congratulate Rhonda Y. Clayborn for receiving the 2016 Ohio Secretary of the Year Award.

WHEREAS, the Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators has recognized Rhonda Y. Clayborn with the 2016 Ohio Secretary of the Year Award at their annual School Secretary Conference; and

WHEREAS, Rhonda Y. Clayborn grew up in Columbus, graduated from Eastmoor High School, and attended Columbus Business University and Columbus State Community College before beginning her career with Columbus City Schools, where she has worked for 16 years; and

WHEREAS, Rhonda Y. Clayborn's steadfast service to Columbus City Schools strengthens the City of Columbus by helping to ensure that each student is highly-educated, prepared for leadership and service, and empowered for success as a citizen in a global community; and

WHEREAS, Rhonda Y. Clayborn was nominated by the Principal at Columbus Alternative High School, Darryl C. Sanders, for her dedication, exemplary work, and unwavering commitment to her community and school; now, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLUMBUS: That this Council does hereby congratulate Rhonda Y. Clayborn for receiving the 2016 Ohio Secretary of the Year Award from the Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators.